Fatherhood…

So, I’m rushing (as usual) to get out of the house and on the road for work. I ask my daugther to pack up some dinner for me since I’m rushing and still getting ready and she does. PAUSE

Being a father to a daughter is tough sometimes because your baby, growing into a young lady gets you: moodiness, attitude, melancholy, mile-a-minute chatter, no chatter, arguments over clothes/bathing suits/anything made of cotton or otherwise that is attempting to be worn, boys, “fast” friends…. you get the point!

UNPAUSE

I get to work and open up my lunch which is packed with spaghetti to which she thoughtfully added a juice box and a bag of Princess Fruit Snacks…..and this:

How to make a 250lb man tear up....

How to make a 250lb man tear up....

Mel Brooks had it wrong. It’s good to be tha dad!

3 Comments

  1. Love it! You’ve got one very sweet little lady princess.
    Love that you’re blogging again my friend!

  2. Yes it is “Good to be tha dad!” Nothing like the love of a child, I give thanks every day for my twins. Though they are 18 now and don’t need dad as much, they still call and come see me at work. My daughter still holds my hand or hangs on my elbow when we are out in public, I have many things to be thankful for, they are just two of them.

  3. Thats wonderful. I can’t wait till my son can write and leave me notes =)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment